India vs New Zealand, 1st Test Probable XI: Who will replace KL Rahul in India Playing XI?

After clear sweeping New Zealand 3-0 within the T20I collection, India will tackle New Zealand within the two-match Test collection that begins on November 25 (Thursday) at Kanpur.

New Zealand can be bolstered by the return of Kane Williamson who was resting in the course of the T20 collection. His presence within the dressing room will definitely carry the morale of the Black Caps.

This is the primary time India and New Zealand can be taking over one another in Test whites after the World Test Championship remaining that came about in June. New Zealand received that contest to clinch the maiden title.

Virat Kohli can be absent within the first Test and can return within the second and final Test of the collection in Mumbai.

To fill in his footwear, Ajinkya Rahane can be main the aspect within the first Test.

Rahane isn’t new on this function. He is the vice-captain of the Indian Test aspect and never way back, he led India to their second-successive Test collection win in Australia.

With Rahul dominated out, it will likely be fascinating who replaces him in India enjoying XI.

Check out the possible XI for each groups, India and New Zealand, additionally their full squads.


India Test squad: Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Md. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

New Zealand Test squad: Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell (wk), Devon Conway, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Will Somerville, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Will Young, Neil Wagner

Probable XI

India: Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Sheryas Iyer, Cheteshwar Pujara (Vice-captain), Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Siraj

New Zealand: Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell (WK), Kyle Jamieson, Mitchell Santner, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner


Source hyperlink

Leave a Comment