India vs Scotland, toss report: Virat Kohli finally wins toss and India opts to bowl first

Virat Kohli lastly gained the toss on the ongoing T20 World Cup and opted to bowl first towards Scotland in Dubai.

Virat stated on the toss and that India have to play with depth from Ball number one.

He stated, “We are going to bowl first. Dew is going to be a big factor. Try and restrict them and chase it down. Winning my first toss on my birthday, probably we should have played the first game on my birthday (smiles). The intensity from ball one is important. For us, it’s just about keeping that intensity on for 20 overs. That’s something we expect from people. Shardul makes way for Varun – third spinner.”

India are determined for a win as a loss right here towards Scotland will end their quest to qualify for the semi-finals of the mega occasion.

Scotland captain Kyle Coetzer knowledgeable on the toss that they’re unchanged from the earlier recreation.

India finds themselves in such a tricky scenario after dropping two consecutive video games to Pakistan and New Zealand respectively. This is Kohli’s final match as captain of the T20I facet and final task for head coach Ravi Shastri who might be changed by Rahul Dravid. Both would a greater finish of their respective roles.

However Scotland captain Kyle Coetzer has different concepts for India. In the pre-match press convention on Thursday, he stated that the entire crew is trying ahead to the competition towards India and that can give it their all to beat the match hosts.

India will begin as favourites to win the match however they can not take the Scotland crew frivolously. Scotland have already made headlines by taking part in very good cricket within the match. They have crushed Bangladesh within the first spherical contest and gave New Zealand a run for his or her cash within the earlier encounter.

Playing XI

India: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli(c), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Varun Chakaravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah

Scotland: George Munsey, Kyle Coetzer(c), Matthew Cross(w), Richie Berrington, Calum MacLeod, Michael Leask, Chris Greaves, Mark Watt, Safyaan Sharif, Alasdair Evans, Bradley Wheal


Source hyperlink

Leave a Comment