Shahrukh Khan hits last-ball six to help Tamil Nadu beat Karnataka in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy final – WATCH

Five wanted off the final ball and it was Tamil Nadu batsman Shahrukh Khan who got here to the get together towards Karnataka within the remaining of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy on the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi on Monday. Shahrukh’s 33-run cameo off 15 balls helped Tamil Nadu win the thriller by 4 wickets.

This is the third time that Tamil Nadu has received the Syed Mushtaq Ali event, having beforehand received it in 2006-07 and 2020-21. The aspect had additionally made it to the finals within the 2019-20 season and ended up struggling a loss towards Karnataka.

Needing 5 off the final ball, Shahrukh slammed Prateek Jain for a six.

Watch the video of Sharukh’s match-winning shot right here:

Chasing 152, Tamil Nadu bought off to a quickfire begin as Hari Nishanth and N Jagadeeshan placed on 29 runs for the primary wicket, nonetheless, the partnership didn’t maintain itself for a protracted haul as Nishanth (23) was despatched again to the pavilion through a run-out within the fourth over. Sai Sudharsan then joined Jagadeesan within the center and the duo saved on shifting the scoreboard at a brisk tempo.

Karun Nair offered the much-needed breakthrough to Karnataka as he dismissed Sudharsan (9) lowering Tamil Nadu to 51/2 within the eighth over. Karnataka bowlers managed to keep up a stranglehold, leading to Shankar (18) and Jagadeeshan (41) dismissal and Tamil Nadu wanted 57 to win from 28 balls.

Shahrukh Khan nonetheless modified the complexion of the sport as he smashed 33 runs off simply 15 balls, taking Tamil Nadu to a four-wicket win.

Earlier, Abhinav Manohar and Praveen Dubey performed knocks of 46 and 33 as Karnataka posted 151/7 within the allotted twenty overs. Asked to bat first, Karnataka bought off to a foul begin because the aspect misplaced its first three wickets with simply 32 runs on the board. Rohan Kadam (0), Manish Pandey (13), and Karun Nair (18) failed to remain on the crease for a protracted haul.

Sharath BR and Manohar placed on 54 runs for the fourth wicket to carry some normalcy to Karnataka innings, and ultimately, Dubey additionally chipped in with a 33-run knock as Karnataka posted 151/7 on the board. For Tamil Nadu, Sai Kishore scalped three wickets.

Brief Scores: Karnataka 151/7 (Abhinav Manohar 46, Praveen Dubey 33; Sai Kishore 3-12); Tamil Nadu 153/6 (N Jagadeesan 41, Shahrukh Khan 33 *; KC Cariappa 2-23).


Source hyperlink

Leave a Comment